Glass House

I don’t know everything, but what I know, I know, I know. And, I own the difference. 

I am no relationship expert. I am figuring out new things about myself and my relationships everyday. 

I do the work, though. I try, and that’s all I got. 

I’m the product of dysfunction. I don’t have a history of healthy relationship examples. But, I still try. And, I know that every day won’t be easy. And, success is going to feel impossible at times. But if I keep doing this right, it’s going to work out. Right? It has too. 

The only part I can’t stomach is when the people who I thought would cheer me on, tear me down instead. But I understand. I’m sure it’s easy to see me from your glass house. And, it’s true that hurt people will hurt people. 

I’m gonna cry all night and let it wash everything away. Then, I’ll start fresh in the morning. 

GN 

Leave a Reply

