What if I get everything I ever wanted?


I really like this guy, and I’m not sure I’m ready. I feel overwhelmed, because I might just be getting everything I wanted. 

Why is this so scary?

Maybe it’s because this is usually when it all falls apart. The moment that I let my guard down, they usually doop me.  And, I’m stuck with a broken heart and wounded ego. 

What if this time is different, though? What if this is the last time? What if I fall in love? 

Love let me down the last time. 

I don’t know. I’m trying, and he seems to be trying. 

It’s just that…I’m terrified. 

2 thoughts on “What if I get everything I ever wanted?

Leave a Reply

