Fresh start. New me. No do-overs. Week 1

WEEK 1

This isn’t the most fun thing I’ve ever done. It’s been challenging. I’m downing more pills and supplements than I have in the last 5 years combined. I’m trying to stay conscious of what I’m doing and the whys. I’m balancing my body and my emotions. This is a lot. But, I’m committed to it. I want a longer, stronger, life than I was inadvertently planning for myself before. This is necessary. 

Going forward into week 2:

I’m meeting issues head on. I’m going to be honest with myself about what’s right for me, even when I don’t want to hear it. I’m not going to focus on the dumb stuff. And, I’m welcoming necessary distractions like jewelry making, Star Wars, and long conversations with my son. 

I’m having ALL the feelings, in real life. No more writing them down and just tucking them away. This is a journey. I don’t expect an overnight transition. I’m changing my life. 

Wrap up: I lost 3lbs, two boys, and all the chocolate chunk cookies are out of the house. 

Leave a Reply

