“No mom, I’m still single.”

My mom casually offered her concerned opinion over my single status. Right after I commented on the success of a family members relationship, she mentioned how much she wanted me to find someone. Huh? Is this really happening? Et tu? 

I’m a-okay. Don’t be concerned. I’m alone, but not lonely. I’m busy, and I don’t know if I have the time to devote to a romantic relationship. Plus, I’m still loving the last guy. He loves me, too. But, we are hella flawed. 

Don’t get me wrong, I want love, romance, commitment, and all the blah blah blah. I want white, no ivory, weddings, picket fences, and rocking chairs. Seriously, I do. But, I can’t focus all my attention on that. I’d go crazy. Instead, I need to build my empire, raise my son, and find and maintain my happiness.

Eventually, everything else will fall into place. 

6 thoughts on ““No mom, I’m still single.”

  1. HANDS UP TO YOU!

    I was a single mummy, I had my sh*t together. All attention was on my daughter and my daughter alone. We had a bond that was unbreakable and still do, all because she had me and I had her, we didn’t need anyone else.

    Then when I was least expecting it, I met my prince charming, and the small things that weren’t in place suddenly became perfect.

    When you are least expecting it, it will hit you like a ton of bricks and it will be amazing xx

    http://www.realbabytalk.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

