Like v. Love

 
There’s a difference in liking someone and loving them. And, I can love someone I don’t like and like someone I don’t love. It’s easy. I can do both with little effort. Like barely any. 

This realization has helped me move past people and situations I couldn’t handle. Love them from a distance. Like them and not feel bad because it didn’t progress any further. This is life. This is honesty without being cute. 

Side note: 

Don’t confuse lust or obsession with like or love. 

Don’t confuse lust or obsession with like or love. 

Don’t confuse lust or obsession with like or love. 

Don’t confuse lust or obsession with like or love. 

Don’t confuse lust or obsession with like or love. 

(Repeating this for my own benefit.)

SMH. 

One thought on “Like v. Love

Leave a Reply

