I’m not the same girl I used to be. 

I’m back home. It’s been a year, and I never thought I’d be this happy to be back where I came from. Praise God, for real. 

Coming home has led some to believe that I’m willing to step back into the same life I’d left behind. I’m not. I’m looking for a better version of this life. That means some new people and some new experiences. And, I’m taking on new opportunities. 

You can’t approach me with the same lines. And, you won’t find me in the same places. 

I’m not the same girl I used to be. 

Leave a Reply

