Chivalry is dead.

Unfortunately, chivalry died long before I met it.

I went on another date.

Yep, me. Seems I’m keeping busy by entertaining some of Houston’s bachelors.

It was lackluster. He wasn’t very engaging, until he dropped a compliment here and there. He brought up the trouble he’d gone through to meet me multiple times in the 30-45 minutes we were together. Should I say thank you? Of course there are time restraints and traffic. This is Houston. This is life. If you didn’t want to come, I could have eaten peacefully alone.

It was one of my worst dates, EVER. I was rushing through my meal trying to escape.

And when it ended he said, “I’ll walk you to your car, if it’s not raining.” Huh? I asked if he realized what he said. He did! Next thing you know I was high tailing it to my car, alone. He was yelling good byes and asking me to call him later. Nah, bro. I’m good.

Don’t give your number to the attractive guy, at Walmart, with only Tyson heat and eat wings and Tostino’s pizzas in his cart. Or, any man while at a Walmart. It won’t end well.

Leave a Reply

