Put it all on the table.

Found this post, saved as a draft, from a couple months back. Guess I was waiting for the clarity to finish it. Well, still kinda perplexed on this one…

I read this relationship article about putting your feelings and intentions on the table. It’s the same old tell people how you feel because life is short.

So, I did.

You’re supposed to feel great. Your feelings and positive energy are filling the universe. Blah. Blah. Blah.

However, I must have missed the paragraph on what to do if it blows up in your face.

We aren’t in the same place. We don’t have the same feelings about each other. And after his frightened reaction to my feelings, I don’t think I have too many of mine anymore either.

Leave a Reply

