Sex

Let’s talk about sex, part one. I wish this was open forum instead of just me blowing smoke up your crawl. But, here goes…

I think sex is a BIG deal. I think it is about connecting with and pleasing yourself and another person. I don’t think it should be taken lightly. All that said, it’s fun! It should be fun, but it should also be taken seriously.

I don’t have casual sex. There are times in my life I would be rationalizing my opposition to my own statements, but right now this is my truth.

Sex is a pleasurable experience between two people. It’s a way to solidify a relationship and build on it. That’s what it is to me, at least. And, if and when you take off the protection, that’s establishing a connection that’s not meant to be casual.

Let me back up and say I believe in safe sex. I think that as sexually active adults we should be taking every precaution to protect ourselves from the threat of communicable disease, unplanned pregnancies, and heart break. We should have sex with a clear mind and heart, not under the influence of lust or desperation.

Find a level of control sexually. Don’t give up your power, and allow someone to persuade you to do things you know you aren’t comfortable with. Have a voice. Have convictions. Have fun!

2 thoughts on “Sex

Leave a Reply

