2nd Chris, ummm…maybe not

There are typically no take backs in adulthood, unfortunately.

But today, I hit the shore. Yesterday, I was willing to try anything. Yesterday, I was down like 4 flats and a ride-or-die chick. Yesterday, I was dumb and falling for a man I thought I had possibilities with. And sadly, my feelings don’t change as fast as my decisions. I’ll be forced to feel this for awhile, but I rather feel it small than feel it big later.

It wasn’t catastrophic. It wasn’t a big deal. It was simply the realization that he will never care for and respect me the way I do him.

It’s sad. I lost. And, this time it was considerably bigger than the competition. This was an emotional investment that didn’t pan out.

Leave a Reply

