The LIST: brainstorming

I think the men of my past, go around finding men like themselves and send them my way. They probably tell them, “have fun. She’s a sucker for guys like us.” Then they probably high five.

I can’t be the only one trapped in a man cycle. And, thankfully it’s not that bad. I don’t like bad boys. I don’t attract abusive men. My type is gainfully employed, attractive, funny, and…wait for it…as emotionally unavailable as me, and together we are hopelessly trying to build a relationship.

What?! Huh?! Impossible…I know.

So, how do I stop the cycle? I’m gonna make a list. Yep, THE LIST. I’m gonna make a NEW list of all the qualities and attributes I’m looking for in a man. Then I’m gonna commit to the list. Meaning that although I don’t need one man to be everything on the list, my next man needs to be at least 3/4 of it.

If you are making a list too, be reasonable. We all want him to be movie star gorgeous and richer than God. But, what we need are honest, loyal, compassionate men that are focused on successful relationships. Remember that, and make your list. We can compare notes when we finish.

Leave a Reply

