Love, the series

I’ve already mentioned, multiple times, that I have avoided that thing called love like the plague. I don’t really like it, and I don’t trust it. I think it’s manipulative. It makes me uncomfortable, and it just doesn’t seem to add up to equal anything substantial.

When in doubt, get a definition…

LOVE: to have a great attachment to and affection for
LOVE: to have passionate desire, longing, and feelings for
LOVE: to like or desire (to do something) very much
LOVE: to make love to
LOVE: to be in love

LOVE: an intense emotion of affection, warmth, fondness, and regard towards a person or thing
LOVE: a deep feeling of sexual attraction and desire
LOVE: wholehearted liking for or pleasure in something

On second thought, I may have love figured out. I have had intense emotion of affection for someone. I think the deep feelings of sexual desire is just lust disguised as love, and that’s easy enough. I have a complete handle on the noun version. The verb is a bit overwhelming. I’ve never had a great attachment to or passionate desire for anyone. Then there’s lust rewritten again. Ummm…okay.

To figure what’s happening in my life, I’m trying to make this as simple as possible to move forward.

Moral of the story: I make a great noun, but I suck at being a verb!

Leave a Reply

